Off campus access to the majority of the databases listed below is available to UBC students, faculty and staff only. Click here for more information about accessing databases from off campus.
Visit our home page for access to Research guides that list further resources by subject.
For an A-Z list of business databases, click here.
- Accounting
- Analyst Reports
- Articles
- Companies
- Countries
- Directories
- Dissertations
- Economics
- Finance
- Industries
- Management Information Systems (MIS)
- Market Research
- OBHR
- Statistics
- Trade
- Transportation
- Urban Land Economics
Accounting
For additional databases and resources, see the Accounting research guide
Articles
Click here for tips on how to search article databases effectively.
Top Business Article Databases
- ABI/Inform
- Business Source Ultimate
- Canadian Newsstream
- CBCA
- eMarketer
- Emerald Publishing
- Factiva
- Gartner
- WARC: World Advertising Research Center
Additional Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete
- ACM Digital Library
- AgEcon Search
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- EconLit
- Ed/ITLib Digital Library for Information Technology and Education
- Elsevier ScienceDirect
- eMarketer
- ERIC
- Globe and Mail: Canada's Heritage From 1844
- GreenFILE
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library
- IngentaConnect
- JSTOR Collection
- LGBT Life with Full Text
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
- Periodicals Archive Online
- PsycINFO
- Sage Journals Online
- SEARCH
- SportDiscus
- SpringerLink
- ULI Development Case Studies
- Web of Science / Web of Knowledge and Journal Citation Reports
- Wiley Online Library
Companies
For additional databases and resources, see the Company research guide
- Bloomberg
- Business Market Research Collection
- Business Source Ultimate
- Capital IQ
- CB Insights
- CRSP / Center for Research in Security Prices
- Datastream
- EDGAR
- Factiva
- LSEG (Formerly Refinitiv Workspace / Thomson One)
- Mergent Online
- Passport GMID
- PitchBook
- SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis & Retrieval)(FREE)
- Standard & Poor's Compustat
- Standard & Poor's ExecuComp
- TSX-CFMRC
- WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Countries
Directories
Dissertations
Economics
Finance
For additional databases and resources, see the Finance and Investment research guide
- Bloomberg
- Compustat
- Center for Research in Security Prices
- Datastream
- EDGAR
- IBES: Institutional Brokers Estimate System
- LSEG (Formerly Refinitiv Workspace / Thomson One)
- MergentOnline
- S&P Capital IQ
- SEDAR (System for Electronic Document Analysis & Retrieval) (FREE)
- Industry Canada Financial Performance Data (formerly SME Benchmarking Tool) (FREE)
- TSX-CFMRC
- WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Industries
For additional databases and resources, see the Industry research guide
Management Information Systems (MIS)
For additional databases and resources, see the MIS research guide.
Market Research
The Library has purchased access to a significant number of market research report databases for UBC students, faculty and staff. Please note: market research reports are very expensive, thus libraries are not able to provide access to all packaged market research reports found on the Internet.
For additional databases and resources, see the Market Research research guide
Top Market Research Databases
- Business Source Ultimate
- BCC Research
- IBISWorld Industry Reports
- MarketResearch.com Academic
- Passport GMID (Euromonitor)
- Statista
Additional Market Research Databases
OBHR
For additional databases and resources, see the OBHR research guide.
Statistics
- BCStats (FREE)
- CANSIM (CANadian Socioeconomic Information Management) Database (Statistics Canada) (FREE)
- Canadian Industry Statistics (FREE)
- Datastream
- Government of Canada Publications (FREE)
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
- International Monetary Fund Statistical Databases (IMF eLibrary)
- OECD iLibrary
- Passport GMID (Euromonitor)
- SimplyAnalytics
- Statista
- Statistics Canada (FREE)
- Trade Analyser Database
- Trade Data Online
- TSX-CFMRC
- UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade)
- World Bank Data
Trade
Transportation
For additional databases and resources, see Transportation: Air, Transportation: Land and Transportation: Marine